7 Lakes Road

It is called Camino de los Siete Lagos to a section of National Route 40 / Route 234.El former section joins the towns of Villa la Angostura and San Martin de los Andes and its name from seven lakes are sighted during travel. It has a length of about 107 km where the typical characteristics can be seen in the region of the Patagonian Andes: extensive forests, snowcapped mountains and lakes. This road passes through two national parks: Lanin and Nahuel HuapiLos lakes that give name to the path, in order from Villa la Angostura to San Martin de los Andes are:

  • Nahuel Huapi
  • Espejo
  • Drafty
  • Lago Escondido
  • Villarino
  • Fakner
  • Machonico

They can also be visited other lakes taking deviations from the main path. They are: Meliquina, Beautiful, and Espejo Chico Traful